#MasqueradeWineAndDine – Party Time!

Saturday, June 22nd, 2013 –

Today’s the day!!! The party finally arrived…

2e

The morning started off rather calm…I went to breakfast with a dear friend and relaxed for the afternoon. My friends were to arrive starting around 2 and begin the lovely process of making this event a success. We had to grab balloons, pick up a cake, decorate the venue and come back to my place to get ready ourselves. Piece of cake, right?! 🙂

Balloons…Surprisingly I was in and out. Thanks to Party City for being so helpful on a Saturday afternoon (one of their busiest days)….

The cake!! Heitzman did a great job with my inspiration that I gave them…I told her, “can you take this & this and mix it together?” This was the inspiration photo I gave her… (the top row, last 2 were my favorites for a sheet cake blend)

Masquerade_CakeInspiration

The Cake!!

1a

Funny enough, and while I’d like to say I planned it – it was pure coincidence…The scroll work that I loved so much in the inspiration photos was very similar to my black and white print I picked for the themed decor…Haha, imagine that!

Now, off to the venue to set up…Let’s hope that the party that was booked in the room before me was done already. We arrive to Logan’s Roadhouse and I had the lovely task of carrying the cake in…while others offered, I did not want something to happen and me want to chop them in their throat (enter laugh, but I am somewhat serious), rather I carried it myself. To my surprise, the room was clear and ready for me. It turns out the party that booked the room ended up being smaller than they anticipated and it paid off arriving earlier than expected…Now, to get to work!

I had worked on the tablescapes in advance, hoping to make things go smoothly. This is where I MUST thank my diligent friends who have worked so hard to make this year (and years past) a success. Ashley, Brittney and Lindsey kicked it into overdrive and asked for direction and we got to work…I’ll show some pics here 🙂

2c

1c

1q

Now, remember…all of these masks were made by hand. My sign at each place setting reads (see Mask Making Party – https://smplyanitascorner.wordpress.com/2013/07/20/masqueradewineanddine-masquerade-mask-making-party/ ) :

Dear Guest –

Thank you for attending my birthday celebration. In honor of the theme Masquerade Wine & Dine, please take this Mask as a gift from me to you for being here today.

Blessings & Love,

Anita L. Herron

1d

1g

1k

1n

1o  1v

1x

1z6

1z9

1zz

The CAKE table! 🙂 

2a

2b  2f

Now that the decor is complete (again, big thanks to my wonderful support team). It’s time to get ME ready! One of my best friends, who happens to be a talented, fabulous makeup artist was already at my place getting ready herself and it was time to head there as well.

I’m all gussied up and ready to go…but first, a few pics… The party was set to start at 7p, but of course the birthday girl is allowed to be fashionably late… Thankfully, I don’t live too far from the restaurant though, LOL.

1004727_10151500176341483_952302177_n

Remember the dress that said yes to me?! 🙂 Here it is! …

1044536_10151500176826483_271723714_n

3a

3b

3c

Some of the photos my friends took before I arrived…My beautiful niece modeling her mask…

3d

My niece and her boyfriend, enjoying the theme, lol. 

3e

My wonderful friend Keesha & her other half Pierre – they even went out and bought masks for the occasion 🙂  3f

3h

This woman became one of my right-hand women planning this event…I couldn’t have done it without her. She got ready and arrived before I did to make sure everything went smoothly before I arrived. Thank YOU Ashley!

3g  3i

3j

3k

3l

3m

3n

Another dear friend was able to make it to the party and she snapped some photos… She owns and operates a WONDERFUL photography business – Black Butterfly Imagery. I’ll list some of her awesome photos here…

Shy4

Shy5

Shy6

Shy7

Shy8

Shy23

Shy9

Shy10

Shy11

Shy12

Shy14

Shy15

Shy16

Shy18

Shy19

Shy20

Shy22  Shy24

Shy25

This sign was posted at my cake table…I wanted something to remember this day, and I thought, the banner! What better way to remember something than a giant birthday card… It reads:

Thank you for joining me to celebrate my birthday!

Please take a moment to sign the banner to help me remember the occasion!

aa1

Shy26

Shy28

Shy27  Shy29

Shy31

Shy32

One of my favorite photos to sum up the night…and all of the planning. Unfortunately I didn’t get everyone, as some people had to leave before the end of the event….All the same, I had a WONDERFUL birthday. Thanks to everyone who came out, who helped me prepare and execute such a lovely event…

shy33

Posted on August 5, 2013, in #MasqueradeWineAndDine and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

